Beauty Of Britain. Beauty Olonga (Jocelyn Jee Esien). Copyright: BBC.

Beauty Of Britain

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 18 episodes (3 series), 2009 - 2012. Stars Jocelyn Jee Esien, Felicity Montagu, Indira Joshi, Paul Sharma and Nicola Sanderson.

Series 2, Episode 3 - The Little Black Shorts

Beauty starts a romance with the handsome but somewhat immature Leon. She also deals with a relationship at the other end of life's journey when she is sent by her agency to look after a warring elderly couple.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 20th April 2011
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jocelyn Jee Esien Beauty Olonga
Indira Joshi Mrs Gupte
Paul Sharma Anil
Guest cast
Geoffrey Palmer Frank
Phyllida Law Joan
Lloyd Thomas Leon
Writing team
Christopher Douglas Writer
Nicola Sanderson Writer
Production team
Tilusha Ghelani Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 6 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?