Beauty Of Britain. Beauty Olonga (Jocelyn Jee Esien). Copyright: BBC
Beauty Of Britain

Beauty Of Britain

  • Radio sitcom
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2009 - 2012
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Radio sitcom by Christopher Douglas and Nicola Sanderson. Jocelyn Jee Esien stars as an upbeat carer of the nation's elderly. Stars Jocelyn Jee Esien, Felicity Montagu, Indira Joshi, Paul Sharma and Nicola Sanderson

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2 - The Lord Lieutenant's Lady

Beauty is caught between a warring couple, which is a good distraction from her disastrous crush on worship leader Wayne.

Broadcast details

Monday 12th October 2009
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 18th April 2012 7:30am Radio 4 Extra
Wednesday 18th April 2012 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Monday 30th September 2013 9:30am Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 1st October 2013 2:30am Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 5th April 2015 7:30am Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 5th April 2015 5:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 5th April 2015 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Monday 6th April 2015 5:30am Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 15th November 2016 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 16th September 2018 11:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 10th March 2020 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Friday 6th January 2023 10:30pm Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Jocelyn Jee Esien Beauty Olonga
Felicity Montagu Sally
Indira Joshi Mrs Gupte
Paul Sharma Anil
Nicola Sanderson Karen
Guest cast
Rosemary Leach Nancy Snow
Anne Reid Miss Macleod
Javone Prince Worship Leader Wayne
Nicola Sanderson Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Christopher Douglas Writer
Nicola Sanderson Writer
Production team
Tilusha Ghelani Producer

Share this page