British Comedy Guide
Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Beauty Of Britain. Beauty Olonga (Jocelyn Jee Esien). Copyright: BBC
Beauty Of Britain

Beauty Of Britain

  • Radio sitcom
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2009 - 2012
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Radio sitcom by Christopher Douglas and Nicola Sanderson. Jocelyn Jee Esien stars as an upbeat carer of the nation's elderly. Stars Jocelyn Jee Esien, Felicity Montagu, Indira Joshi, Paul Sharma and Nicola Sanderson


Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - Seagulls Over Sue Ryder

Beauty discovers the glories of Weston-super-Mare's charity shops and experiences the disappointment of her first British funeral.

Further details

Beauty says: "The British have no trouble showing their feelings in a traffic jam or when a soap star who they do not know cannot dance on ice, but when a member of their family passes away, it is hard to tell which ones are still alive and who is dead."

Broadcast details

Monday 5th October 2009
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Jocelyn Jee Esien Beauty Olonga
Felicity Montagu Sally
Indira Joshi Mrs Gupte
Paul Sharma Anil
Guest cast
Pippa Haywood Jill
Malcolm Tierney Mr Collinson
Dan Tetsell Minister Lee
Nicola Sanderson Ensemble Actor
Christopher Douglas Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Christopher Douglas Writer
Nicola Sanderson Writer
Production team
Tilusha Ghelani Producer

Share this page