Beauty Of Britain. Beauty Olonga (Jocelyn Jee Esien). Copyright: BBC.

Beauty Of Britain

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 18 episodes (3 series), 2009 - 2012. Stars Jocelyn Jee Esien, Felicity Montagu, Indira Joshi, Paul Sharma and Nicola Sanderson.

Series 2, Episode 1 - Citroen UXB

Beauty is sent to look after Sarah, who lives with both her mother and daughter - a perfect, happy modern family, like the kind Beauty has seen in feel-good British movies. With her own famly being very demanding, it is understandable when Beauty begins to get too close.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 6th April 2011
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jocelyn Jee Esien Beauty Olonga
Felicity Montagu Sally
Nicola Sanderson Karen
Guest cast
Julia McKenzie Joyce
Jenny Agutter Sarah
Catherine Shepherd Lucy
Writing team
Christopher Douglas Writer
Nicola Sanderson Writer
Production team
Tilusha Ghelani Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 10 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?