British Comedy Guide
Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Beauty Of Britain. Beauty Olonga (Jocelyn Jee Esien). Copyright: BBC
Beauty Of Britain

Beauty Of Britain

  • Radio sitcom
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2009 - 2012
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Radio sitcom by Christopher Douglas and Nicola Sanderson. Jocelyn Jee Esien stars as an upbeat carer of the nation's elderly. Stars Jocelyn Jee Esien, Felicity Montagu, Indira Joshi, Paul Sharma and Nicola Sanderson


Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 4 - The Delegate

Beauty is sent to the 'End of Life' care conference, where she struggles to understand the peculiar behaviour of the British at a conference.

Further details

Karen of the featherdown agency sends Beauty to the 'End of Life' care conference on her behalf.

Beauty struggles to understand the peculiar behaviour of the British at a conference and their obsessions with name tags and lanyards, as well as why she is the only carer in attendance. This must be why the keynote speaker, Professor Smythe takes a shine to her?

Broadcast details

Wednesday 27th April 2011
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Jocelyn Jee Esien Beauty Olonga
Felicity Montagu Sally
Nicola Sanderson Karen
Guest cast
Pippa Haywood Jenny
Tony Gardner Rob
Phyllida Law Mrs Grace
Nicola Sanderson Ensemble Actor
Christopher Douglas Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Christopher Douglas Writer
Nicola Sanderson Writer
Production team
Tilusha Ghelani Producer

Share this page