Ronnie Barker. Copyright: BBC.

Ronnie Barker

Add to or edit this page

Seven Of One

Seven Of One

A welcome DVD release for this series of seven single comedies featuring the many faces of Ronnie Barker. As well as highlighting Barker's extraordinary comic range (and providing an early screen outing for David Jason) the series was the genesis of not one but two much-loved British sitcoms.

Open All Hours appears here in embryonic pilot form and Prisoner And Escort went on to become perhaps Barker's best-loved creation, Porridge.

Also included are My Old Man, Spanner's Eleven, Another Fine Mess, One Man's Meat and I'll Fly You For A Quid (where Barker plays a both father and son).

First released: Monday 31st October 2005

  • Distributor: 2 Entertain
  • Region: 2 & 4
  • Discs: 1
  • Minutes: 210
  • Subtitles: English
  • Catalogue: BBCDVD1744

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Ronnie Barker products