British Comedy Guide

The Office. David Brent (Ricky Gervais).

The Office (2001)

BBC Two sitcom about a bad manager. 14 episodes (2 series), 2001 - 2003. Stars Ricky Gervais, Martin Freeman, Mackenzie Crook, Lucy Davis and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on Gold on Friday 30th March at 11:05pm.

Christmas Specials, Episode 2 - Part 2

Final special. David Brent secures the services of a dating agency and meets up for drinks with a rather disappointing selection of single women.

Full synopsis

David Brent secures the services of a dating agency and, in between making celebrity appearances in nightclubs for £500 a go, he meets up for drinks with a rather disappointing selection of single women. The office Christmas party kicked off like any other but there were a few surprises in store. The first was the arrival of David Brent's date, who turned out to be a very attractive and intelligent woman (almost as intelligent as David). The second involved Dawn, who had left early with boyfriend Lee, but who later returned alone, marching straight into the arms of Tim.

Broadcast details

Saturday 27th December 2003
55 minutes


  1. Friday 2nd September 2011 at 10:00pm on Dave
  2. Saturday 3rd September 2011 at 12:50am on Dave
  3. Wednesday 21st December 2011 at 11:00pm on Gold
  4. Thursday 22nd December 2011 at 2:05am on Gold
  5. Wednesday 18th January 2012 at 9:00pm on Gold
  6. Thursday 19th January 2012 at 12:55am on Gold
  7. Saturday 11th February 2012 at 10:40pm on Gold
  8. Sunday 12th February 2012 at 1:10am on Gold
  9. Saturday 14th July 2012 at 9:55pm on Gold
  10. Sunday 15th July 2012 at 12:50am on Gold
  11. Tuesday 11th December 2012 at 10:00pm on Gold
  12. Wednesday 12th December 2012 at 1:35am on Gold
  13. Tuesday 4th June 2013 at 10:20pm on Gold
  14. Wednesday 5th June 2013 at 1:50am on Gold
  15. Saturday 13th July 2013 at 11:00pm on Gold
  16. Sunday 14th July 2013 at 1:35am on Gold
  17. Sunday 1st December 2013 at 10:00pm on Gold
  18. Monday 2nd December 2013 at 1:05am on Gold
  19. Monday 5th May 2014 at 11:40pm on Gold
  20. Tuesday 6th May 2014 at 2:05am on Gold
  21. Sunday 6th July 2014 at 11:00pm on Gold
  22. Monday 7th July 2014 at 1:25am on Gold
  23. Monday 1st December 2014 at 10:40pm on Gold
  24. Tuesday 2nd December 2014 at 1:40am on Gold
  25. Thursday 4th June 2015 at 3:05am on Gold
  26. Friday 21st August 2015 at 11:00pm on Gold
  27. Saturday 22nd August 2015 at 1:45am on Gold
  28. Monday 14th December 2015 at 10:20pm on Gold
  29. Tuesday 15th December 2015 at 1:55am on Gold
  30. Saturday 26th November 2016 at 9:15pm on Gold
  31. Friday 2nd December 2016 at 10:20pm on Gold
  32. Friday 9th December 2016 at 10:00pm on Gold
  33. Sunday 29th October 2017 at 10:00pm on Gold
  34. Tuesday 28th November 2017 at 9:40pm on Gold
  35. Wednesday 29th November 2017 at 1:20am on Gold

Share this page