The Office. David Brent (Ricky Gervais)
The Office

The Office (2001)

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Two
  • 2001 - 2003
  • 14 episodes (2 series)

A BBC documentary team film the office of David Brent, manager from hell: he's tactless and talentless, yet somehow thinks everyone loves him. Stars Ricky Gervais, Martin Freeman, Mackenzie Crook, Lucy Davis, Joel Beckett and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 197

Episode menu

Christmas Specials, Episode 1 - Part 1

We catch up with David Brent, as he still visits his old place of work regularly, despite successfully suing them for unfair dismissal.

Further details

Since we last saw David Brent he has become a sales rep for a cleaning products company, released his own pop single and has acquired a showbiz agent to look after his "celebrity appearances" (which result in a fair amount of abuse from the crowds). He visits his old place of work regularly, despite successfully suing them for unfair dismissal.

Broadcast details

Friday 26th December 2003
45 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 24th December 2009 9:00pm Dave
Saturday 27th February 2010 10:00pm Dave
Sunday 18th July 2010 10:00pm Dave
Friday 2nd September 2011 9:00pm Dave
Friday 2nd September 2011 11:50pm Dave
Friday 2nd December 2011 1:25am Gold
Wednesday 21st December 2011 10:00pm Gold
Thursday 22nd December 2011 1:05am Gold
Wednesday 11th January 2012 9:00pm Gold
Thursday 12th January 2012 12:50am Gold
Saturday 7th July 2012 10:00pm Gold
Sunday 8th July 2012 1:30am Gold
Tuesday 4th December 2012 10:00pm Gold
Wednesday 5th December 2012 1:45am Gold
Tuesday 28th May 2013 10:20pm Gold
Wednesday 29th May 2013 1:45am Gold
Saturday 13th July 2013 10:00pm Gold
Sunday 14th July 2013 12:50am Gold
Sunday 24th November 2013 9:00pm Gold
Monday 25th November 2013 12:00am Gold
Monday 5th May 2014 2:10am Gold
Monday 5th May 2014 10:40pm Gold
Saturday 5th July 2014 11:00pm Gold
Sunday 6th July 2014 1:30am Gold
Monday 24th November 2014 10:00pm Gold
Tuesday 25th November 2014 1:55am Gold
Thursday 4th June 2015 2:20am Gold
Friday 14th August 2015 11:00pm Gold
Saturday 15th August 2015 1:40am Gold
Friday 28th August 2015 3:00am Gold
Monday 7th December 2015 10:00pm Gold
Tuesday 8th December 2015 1:25am Gold
Saturday 19th November 2016 10:00pm Gold
Friday 2nd December 2016 9:20pm Gold
Friday 9th December 2016 9:00pm Gold
Wednesday 4th January 2017 9:40pm Gold
Thursday 5th January 2017 1:15am Gold
Saturday 28th October 2017 9:55pm Gold
Sunday 29th October 2017 1:40am Gold
Sunday 2nd December 2018 10:20pm Gold
Sunday 9th December 2018 10:40pm Gold
Wednesday 31st July 2019 1:00am Gold
Wednesday 31st July 2019 9:40pm Gold
Sunday 15th December 2019 3:00am Gold
Monday 16th December 2019 1:50am Gold
Monday 9th November 2020 12:00am Gold
Monday 30th November 2020 11:10pm Gold
Friday 6th August 2021 10:00pm Gold
Wednesday 8th December 2021 12:20am Gold
Monday 20th December 2021 11:00pm Gold
Thursday 29th September 2022 9:20pm Gold
Friday 30th September 2022 3:05am Gold
Tuesday 20th December 2022 10:45pm BBC2
Friday 26th May 2023 10:10pm Gold
Saturday 27th May 2023 2:55am Gold
Tuesday 30th May 2023 11:20pm Gold
Wednesday 6th December 2023 11:55pm Gold
Thursday 21st December 2023 11:45pm Gold

Cast & crew

Ricky Gervais David Brent
Martin Freeman Tim Canterbury
Mackenzie Crook Gareth Keenan
Lucy Davis Dawn Tinsley
Joel Beckett Lee
Ben Bradshaw Ben
Jane Lucas Sheila
Ewen MacIntosh (as Ewan MacIntosh) Keith Bishop
Emma Manton Emma
Alexander Perkins Ralph
Phillip Pickard Phillip
Patrick Baladi Neil Godwin
Julie Fernandez Brenda
Rachel Isaac Trudy
Howard Saddler Oliver
Guest cast
Ralph Ineson Finchy
Elizabeth Berrington Anne
Steve Brody Agent
Kellie Shirley Kim
Howard Brown Self
Alec Christie Actor
Mike McClean Actor
Robert Purdy Actor
Dan Skinner (as Renton Skinner) Actor
Greg Burns Actor
Paul Ferguson Self
Sandy McDade Actor
Ash Varrez Actor
Martha Howe-Douglas Actor
Ben Forster Actor
Writing team
Ricky Gervais Writer
Stephen Merchant Writer
Production team
Ricky Gervais Director
Stephen Merchant Director
Ash Atalla Producer
Anil Gupta Executive Producer
Jon Plowman Executive Producer
Nigel Williams Editor
Tracey Gillham Casting Director
Rachel Freck Casting Director
Sarah Tiffin (as Sarah Higbid) Costume Designer
Andy Hollis Director of Photography
Lucy Cain Make-up Designer
Alex Craig Production Designer
Jo Buckingham Casting Director
Steve Roberts 1st Assistant Director

Share this page