The IT Crowd. Image shows from L to R: Moss (Richard Ayoade), Jen (Katherine Parkinson), Roy (Chris O'Dowd). Copyright: TalkbackThames
The IT Crowd

The IT Crowd

  • TV sitcom
  • Channel 4
  • 2006 - 2013
  • 25 episodes (4 series)

Sitcom set in a computer support department. The staff are IT geeks Roy and Moss, and their boss Jen, who knows nothing about computers. Stars Chris O'Dowd, Richard Ayoade, Katherine Parkinson, Chris Morris, Matt Berry and Noel Fielding

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 329

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 3 - Something Happened

Douglas becomes a Spaceologist, Roy's life is changed by a bad back, and Jen gets involved with a rock band.

Broadcast details

Friday 9th July 2010
Channel 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 11th July 2010 11:20pm C4
Monday 29th November 2010 10:00pm E4
Tuesday 30th November 2010 1:05am E4
Thursday 9th June 2011 10:00pm E4
Friday 10th June 2011 1:05am E4
Tuesday 29th November 2011 11:40pm E4
Wednesday 30th November 2011 2:45am E4
Wednesday 29th August 2012 11:35pm E4
Friday 19th October 2012 1:00am E4
Thursday 25th October 2012 1:35am E4
Thursday 26th September 2013 10:30pm E4
Friday 27th September 2013 2:50am E4
Thursday 6th February 2014 10:35pm E4
Friday 7th February 2014 1:40am E4
Thursday 29th May 2014 10:00pm E4
Friday 30th May 2014 2:00am E4
Thursday 23rd October 2014 2:00am E4
Thursday 23rd October 2014 11:00pm E4
Sunday 29th November 2015 1:30am E4
Sunday 29th November 2015 11:50pm E4
Thursday 7th July 2016 10:00pm E4
Friday 8th July 2016 3:00am E4
Thursday 21st September 2017 12:10am E4
Thursday 14th February 2019 11:10pm E4
Thursday 16th May 2019 11:10pm E4
Friday 17th May 2019 3:35am E4
Wednesday 24th June 2020 1:20am E4

Cast & crew

Chris O'Dowd Roy
Richard Ayoade Moss
Katherine Parkinson Jen
Matt Berry Douglas Reynholm
Guest cast
Kevin Cecil Norman
Guy Henry Lawyer
Ralph Ineson Paul the Masseuse
Anthony Bishop Sweet Billy Pilgrim
Tim Elsenburg Sweet Billy Pilgrim
Alistair Hamer Sweet Billy Pilgrim
Writing team
Graham Linehan Writer
Andrew Ellard Script Editor
Production team
Graham Linehan Director
Richard Boden Director
Richard Boden Producer
Richard Halladay Editor
Jo Sutherland Production Designer
Neil Hannon Composer

Share this page