British Comedy Guide

Take A Letter Mr. Jones.... Copyright: Southern Television.

Take A Letter Mr. Jones...

ITV sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1981. Stars John Inman, Rula Lenska, Gina Maher, Joan Blackham, Christine Ozanne, Miriam Margolyes, Claudine Bowyer and others.

Series 1, Episode 6 - Business Before Pleasure....

Ms. Warner is host to Joe Bradley, a senior executive from Eight Star's New York office, and she has orders to make his visit as enjoyable as possible.

Broadcast details

Saturday 10th October 1981
30 minutes


  1. Saturday 10th October 2015 at 12:50pm on TPTV
  2. Friday 16th October 2015 at 2:35pm on TPTV
  3. Thursday 22nd October 2015 at 2:35pm on TPTV
  4. Wednesday 28th October 2015 at 2:05pm on TPTV
  5. Monday 7th March 2016 at 1:10pm on TPTV

Cast & crew

Regular cast
John Inman Mr. Graham Jones
Rula Lenska Ms. Joan Warner
Gina Maher Brenda
Joan Blackham Ruth
Christine Ozanne Daisy
Miriam Margolyes Maria
Claudine Bowyer Lucy Warner
Allan Mitchell Mr. Lewis
Guest cast
Ed Bishop Joe Bradley
Writing team
Ronald Wolfe Writer
Ronald Chesney Writer
Production team
Bryan Izzard Director
Bryan Izzard Producer
Ken McLeod-Baikie Editor
Gregory Lawson (as Gregory Lawson) Production Designer
John Lewis Composer

Share this page