British Comedy Guide

Take A Letter Mr. Jones.... Copyright: Southern Television.

Take A Letter Mr. Jones...

ITV sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1981. Stars John Inman, Rula Lenska, Gina Maher, Joan Blackham, Christine Ozanne, Miriam Margolyes, Claudine Bowyer and others.

Series 1, Episode 2 - The Protector....

Rod Newton, a fellow executive from Australia, has designs on Ms. Warner.

Broadcast details

Saturday 12th September 1981
30 minutes


  1. Tuesday 6th October 2015 at 1:05pm on TPTV
  2. Monday 12th October 2015 at 3:05pm on TPTV
  3. Sunday 18th October 2015 at 2:15pm on TPTV
  4. Saturday 24th October 2015 at 3:10pm on TPTV
  5. Friday 30th October 2015 at 2:30pm on TPTV
  6. Tuesday 1st March 2016 at 12:50pm on TPTV
  7. Thursday 11th May 2017 at 3:30pm on TPTV

Cast & crew

Regular cast
John Inman Mr. Graham Jones
Rula Lenska Ms. Joan Warner
Gina Maher Brenda
Joan Blackham Ruth
Christine Ozanne Daisy
Miriam Margolyes Maria
Claudine Bowyer Lucy Warner
Allan Mitchell Mr. Lewis
Guest cast
Bruce Barry Rod Newton
Writing team
Ronald Wolfe Writer
Ronald Chesney Writer
Production team
Bryan Izzard Director
Bryan Izzard Producer
Ken McLeod-Baikie Editor
Gregory Lawson (as Gregory Lawson) Production Designer
John Lewis Composer

Share this page