British Comedy Guide

Take A Letter Mr. Jones.... Copyright: Southern Television.

Take A Letter Mr. Jones...

ITV sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1981. Stars John Inman, Rula Lenska, Gina Maher, Joan Blackham, Christine Ozanne, Miriam Margolyes, Claudine Bowyer and others.

Series 1, Episode 3 - The Holiday....

A series of disasters at work interfere with Mr. Jones' holiday plans.

Broadcast details

Saturday 19th September 1981
30 minutes


  1. Wednesday 7th October 2015 at 13.35 on TPTV
  2. Tuesday 13th October 2015 at 15.15 on TPTV
  3. Monday 19th October 2015 at 14.30 on TPTV
  4. Sunday 25th October 2015 at 15.25 on TPTV
  5. Saturday 31st October 2015 at 14.15 on TPTV
  6. Wednesday 2nd March 2016 at 13.20 on TPTV

Cast & crew

Regular cast
John Inman Mr. Graham Jones
Rula Lenska Ms. Joan Warner
Gina Maher Brenda
Joan Blackham Ruth
Christine Ozanne Daisy
Miriam Margolyes Maria
Claudine Bowyer Lucy Warner
Allan Mitchell Mr. Lewis
Guest cast
James Smilie Doctor Norton
Writing team
Ronald Wolfe Writer
Ronald Chesney Writer
Production team
Bryan Izzard Director
Bryan Izzard Producer
Gregory Lawson (as Gregory Lawson) Production Designer
John Lewis Composer
Ken McLeod-Baikie Editor

Share this page