Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em. Frank Spencer (Michael Crawford). Copyright: BBC.

Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em

BBC One sitcom about an accident-prone man. 22 episodes (3 series), 1973 - 2016. Stars Michael Crawford, Michele Dotrice and Jessica Forte.

Series 1

1. The Job Interview

First broadcast: Thursday 15th February 1973

Frank goes for a job interview.

In-depth Guide

2. George's House

First broadcast: Thursday 22nd February 1973

Frank causes mayhem at Betty's brother George's house.

In-depth Guide

3. Love Thy Neighbour

First broadcast: Thursday 1st March 1973

Frank has great difficulty in trying to find a doctor to tend to his poorly mother-in-law.

In-depth Guide

4. Have A Break, Take A Husband

First broadcast: Thursday 8th March 1973

Frank and Betty go on their second honeymoon.

In-depth Guide

5. The Hospital Visit

First broadcast: Thursday 15th March 1973

Betty's hospitalisation causes Frank problems at home.

In-depth Guide

6. The Psychiatrist

First broadcast: Thursday 22nd March 1973

Franks believes he is a failure.

In-depth Guide

7. The Employment Exchange

First broadcast: Thursday 29th March 1973

Unlucky-in-work Frank has job trouble.

In-depth Guide

Buy Series 1