Sick Note. Image shows from L to R: Daniel Glass (Rupert Grint), Dr Iain Glennis (Nick Frost). Copyright: King Bert Productions
Sick Note

Sick Note

  • TV sitcom
  • Sky One
  • 2017 - 2018
  • 14 episodes (2 series)

Comedy about a lie spiralling wildly out of control. Stars Rupert Grint, Nick Frost, Pippa Bennett-Warner, Daniel Rigby, Karl Theobald and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 4,990

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3 - Janina Kolkiewicz

Sick Note. Daniel Glass (Rupert Grint). Copyright: King Bert Productions
Daniel's already got a lot on his mind but life's about to get a whole lot worse when Linda suggests to Kenny that he becomes the new face of We Cover Insurance.

Further details

Just when they think they're in the clear, Daniel and Dr Glennis face a new terror as they learn their attempts to cover up their crimes have got them into even deeper water. A new mission is required, one that involves Dr Glennis going undercover to save their bacon, while Daniel lies to Becca that he had a hand in the unfolding tragedy. But, as the screws tighten, Dr Glennis and Daniel once again prove to be their own worst enemies as a mixture of terrible decision-making and slapstick clumsiness almost unravel their plan.

And as if things couldn't get any worse, sweet-hearted Linda plants a seed in Kenny West's devious mind that Daniel can be used to publicise We Cover Insurance to the masses. Daniel's fake terminal illness is about to become very public knowledge, and there's little Daniel or Dr Glennis can do about it.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 21st November 2017
Sky One
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 1:00am Sky2
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 10:00pm Sky2
Monday 27th November 2017 10:35pm Sky1
Monday 23rd July 2018 1:30am Sky1

Cast & crew

Rupert Grint Daniel Glass
Nick Frost Dr Iain Glennis
Pippa Bennett-Warner Becca Palmerstone
Daniel Rigby Officer Hayward
Karl Theobald Michael Serasau
Marama Corlett Linda Zerafa
Belinda Stewart-Wilson Annette Glennis
Camilla Beeput Vanessa Matthews
Don Johnson Kenny West
Tolulope Ogunmefun (as Tolu Ogunmefun) Ash Matthews
Guest cast
Ronke Adekoluejo Theatre Nurse
Aïcha Kossoko Jacqueline
Nat Saunders Orderly
Wanda Opalinska Ward Nurse
Armani Obaseki-Olatokunbo Baby Benny
Writing team
James Serafinowicz Writer
Nat Saunders Writer
Production team
Matt Lipsey Director
Sarah Fraser Producer
Jo Sargent Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
Rhian McCosker-Smith Line Producer
Scott Aukerman Consultant Producer
David Jargowsky Consultant Producer
Gavin Buckley Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Rosalie Clayton Casting Director
Leah Archer Costume Designer
John Sorapure Director of Photography
Nicola Coleman Make-up Designer
Carly Paradis Composer
Scott Bates 1st Assistant Director

Share this page