Shaun The Sheep. Copyright: Aardman Animations / BBC
Shaun The Sheep

Shaun The Sheep

  • TV sitcom
  • Netflix / BBC One / CBBC
  • 2007 - 2021
  • 170 episodes (6 series)

Stop-motion animated children's sitcom by Aardman Animations for CBBC. Wildly popular with not just kids, but adults too. Stars John Sparkes, Justin Fletcher, Kate Harbour, Richard Webber, Jo Allen and more.

  • Due to return for Series 7
  • Series 1, Episode 36 repeated tomorrow at 7am on CBBC
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 2,029

Episode menu

Series 5, Episode 10 - Bitzer's New Whistle

Bitzer takes delivery of his new hi-tech farmyard control module, but when the gadget malfunctions, Bitzer is left wishing for his old whistle.


This is known as Series 5, Episode 16 in some parts of the world.

Broadcast details

Saturday 10th September 2016
10 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 19th September 2016 3:45pm CBBC
Monday 3rd October 2016 12:35pm CBBC
Friday 21st October 2016 7:00am CBBC
Wednesday 26th October 2016 3:45pm CBBC
Friday 28th April 2017 1:10pm CBBC
Monday 5th June 2017 1:05pm CBBC
Tuesday 1st August 2017 1:25pm CBBC
Friday 27th October 2017 3:05pm CBBC
Saturday 21st July 2018 7:10am CBBC
Saturday 9th March 2019 7:35am CBBC
Monday 10th June 2019 3:00pm CBBC
Saturday 28th December 2019 7:15am CBBC
Sunday 23rd August 2020 7:15am CBBC
Friday 22nd January 2021 12:15pm CBBC
Friday 9th April 2021 11:45am CBBC
Friday 4th June 2021 12:00pm CBBC
Friday 1st April 2022 11:40am CBBC
Sunday 4th December 2022 7:00am CBBC
Saturday 22nd April 2023 7:05am BBC2
Saturday 6th May 2023 7:00am CBBC
Sunday 27th August 2023 2:50pm CBBC
Wednesday 30th August 2023 12:55pm CBBC
Thursday 30th November 2023 7:00am CBBC
Saturday 9th December 2023 6:20am BBC2
Sunday 4th February 2024 3:05pm CBBC
Monday 19th February 2024 3:25pm CBBC

Cast & crew

John Sparkes Various (Voice)
Justin Fletcher Various (Voice)
Kate Harbour Various (Voice)
Richard Webber (as Rich Webber) Various (Voice)
Simon Greenall Various (Voice)
Emma Tate Various (Voice)
Andy Nyman Various (Voice)
Writing team
Mike Cooper Script Editor
Mark Robertson Writer
Production team
Will Becher Director
John Woolley Producer
Peter Lord Executive Producer
David Sproxton Executive Producer
Nick Park Executive Producer
Lucy Pryke Executive Producer
Alix Wiseman Executive Producer
Henrike Vieregge Executive Producer
Dan Williamson Editor
Charles Copping Director of Photography
Dave Alex Riddett Director of Photography
Mark Thomas Composer
Vic Reeves Title Song
Georgina Reynolds 1st Assistant Director
Ben Barrowman 1st Assistant Director
Emma Hanson 1st Assistant Director
Steve Box Creative Director

Share this page