Plebs. Image shows from L to R: Jason (Jon Pointing), Grumio (Ryan Sampson), Marcus (Tom Rosenthal). Copyright: RISE Films


  • TV sitcom
  • ITV2 / ITVX
  • 2013 - 2022
  • 39 episodes (5 series)

Modern comedy set in Ancient rome, following a trio of very normal blokes who certainly won't make the history books. Stars Tom Rosenthal, Ryan Sampson, Jon Pointing, Tom Basden, Ellie Taylor and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 734

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 5 - The New Slave

Plebs. Image shows from L to R: Stylax (Joel Fry), Mushki (Tim Key), Metella (Lydia Rose Bewley). Copyright: RISE Films
The boys buy an eccentric slave called Mushki at an auction. Grumio finds his position in the household gradually usurped as the new guy impresses Marcus. Stylax, however, has a sneaking suspicion that Mushki might be a psychopath.

Broadcast details

Monday 13th October 2014
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 15th October 2014 10:30pm ITV2
Thursday 16th October 2014 10:50pm ITV2
Monday 1st December 2014 11:50pm ITV2
Tuesday 17th February 2015 10:35pm ITV2
Monday 24th August 2015 10:40pm ITV1
Monday 30th November 2015 9:00pm ITV2
Monday 15th February 2016 11:10pm ITV2
Wednesday 25th January 2017 10:00pm ITV2
Saturday 28th December 2019 1:35am ITV2
Wednesday 6th May 2020 10:00pm ITV2
Thursday 11th February 2021 10:00pm ITV2
Sunday 14th February 2021 1:40am ITV2
Tuesday 7th September 2021 10:00pm ITV2
Monday 13th September 2021 12:40am ITV2
Tuesday 15th February 2022 10:00pm ITV2
Sunday 20th February 2022 2:25am ITV2
Wednesday 6th December 2023 10:00pm ITV2
Tuesday 12th December 2023 12:30am ITV2

Cast & crew

Tom Rosenthal Marcus
Ryan Sampson Grumio
Tom Basden Aurelius
Joel Fry Stylax
Doon Mackichan Flavia
Sophie Colquhoun Cynthia
Lydia Rose Bewley Metella
Guest cast
Adrian Scarborough Claudius (Memo Taker)
Tim Key Mushki
David Schneider Agorix
Writing team
Sam Leifer Writer
Tom Basden Writer
Production team
Sam Leifer Director
Teddy Leifer Producer
Caroline Leddy Executive Producer
Sam Leifer Executive Producer
Nick Ames Editor
Julian Fullalove Production Designer
Oli Julian (as Oliver Julian) Composer

Share this page