Nixon's The One. Image shows from L to R: Henry Kissinger (Henry Goodman), President Richard Nixon (Harry Shearer). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions
Nixon's The One

Nixon's The One

  • TV comedy drama
  • Sky Arts
  • 2012 - 2014
  • 6 episodes (1 series)

Comic series revealing the tragic and humourous reality of the White House during 'I am not a crook' Richard Nixon's time as President. Stars David Frost, Harry Shearer and Demetri Goritsas.

Episode menu

Pilot, Episode 0 - Nixon's The One

Nixon's The One. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions
Harry Shearer stars as disgraced President Nixon in an eye-opening play based on transcripts of real recordings from his Oval Office. With Henry Goodman.

Broadcast details

Date
Thursday 26th April 2012
Time
9pm
Channel
Sky Arts
Length
30 minutes

Repeats

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 28th April 2012 10:00pm Sky Arts
Sunday 29th April 2012 11:40pm Sky Arts
Sunday 1st July 2012 11:30pm Sky Arts 2
Thursday 1st November 2012 9:00pm Sky Arts
Friday 2nd November 2012 4:15am Sky Arts
Thursday 24th January 2013 9:00pm Sky Arts
Friday 25th January 2013 1:15am Sky Arts
Thursday 20th June 2013 9:30pm Sky Arts
Friday 21st June 2013 2:15am Sky Arts

Cast & crew

Cast
Harry Shearer President Richard Nixon
Demetri Goritsas H.R. 'Bob' Haldeman
Guest cast
Henry Goodman Henry Kissinger
Jeff Mash Nelson
Nancy Crane Rose Mary Woods
Corey Johnson John D. Ehrlichman
Writing team
Harry Shearer Writer
Stanley Kutler Writer
Production team
Ed Bye Director
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Jimmy Mulville Executive Producer
Harry Shearer Executive Producer
Karen Murphy Producer
Saskia Schuster Executive Producer
Mark Lawrence Editor
Graeme Story Production Designer
Judith Owen Composer

Share this page