Gavin & Stacey. Image shows from L to R: Nessa (Ruth Jones), Gavin (Mathew Horne), Stacey (Joanna Page), Smithy (James Corden). Copyright: Baby Cow Productions.

Gavin & Stacey

BBC One and BBC Three sitcom about a young couple. 21 episodes (3 series), 2007 - 2019. Stars Mathew Horne, Joanna Page, Ruth Jones, James Corden and others.

Series 3, Episode 5 is repeated on Gold today at 9pm.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Sunday 13th May 2007

After being phone buddies for months Gavin and Stacey finally arrange a rendezvous.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Sunday 13th May 2007

After a huge misunderstanding on the phone, Stacey thinks Gavin has finished with her.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Sunday 20th May 2007

After his initial angry reaction to Stacey's news, Uncle Bryn agrees to drive them all to Essex to meet the Shipmans.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Sunday 27th May 2007

The Shipmans drive down to Wales for the wedding fayre, and after a momentous trip to the church for the reading of the banns, Nessa tells Stacey her big secret.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Sunday 3rd June 2007

The bride-to-be has her hen party, while Gavin embarks on two stag nights.

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Sunday 10th June 2007

The wedding day has finally arrived, but will they go through with it? Will Uncle Bryn finally admit to what happened on the fishing trip and will Nessa do what she knows she must?


Series 1 Products