Brassic. Image shows from L to R: Vinnie (Joe Gilgun), Erin (Michelle Keegan), Dylan (Damien Molony). Copyright: Calamity Films.


Sky One comedy drama about a group of working-class friends. 12 episodes (2 series), 2019 - 2020. Stars Joe Gilgun, Damien Molony, Michelle Keegan, Aaron Heffernan and others.

Returns 7th May at 10pm. Episode Guide
Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on Thursday at 10:30pm.

Brassic. Image shows from L to R: Ash (Aaron Heffernan), Dylan (Damien Molony), Tommo (Ryan Sampson), Vinnie (Joe Gilgun), JJ (Parth Thakerar). Copyright: Calamity Films.

Series 1, Episode 2

In the second chapter of this Lancashire odyssey the boys plan a heist at a strip club, but when things go awry they find their escape route is blocked by a colossal fatberg. Better get digging.

Further details

A distraught Erin arrives at Vinnie's shack in the wood with news that their friend Big Sandy has died. With no money for a proper funeral, Erin pleads with Vinnie to help and it is not long before Vinnie and the gang are plotting to lift money from Glen Glenson, Big Sandy's nasty boss and proprietor of Hawley's lap dance club.

Knowing that Glen's basement safe is stuffed full with takings, the boys concoct an explosive subterranean plan to blow the safe and give Big Sandy the send-off she deserves. But when a kebab-hungry Cardi acts as lookout for the boys, things don't exactly go to plan...

Broadcast details

Thursday 22nd August 2019
Sky One
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Joe Gilgun (as Joseph Gilgun) Vinnie
Damien Molony Dylan
Michelle Keegan Erin
Aaron Heffernan Ash
Ryan Sampson Tommo
Tom Hanson Cardi
Parth Thakerar JJ
Ruth Sheen Kath
Steve Evets Jim
Dominic West Dr Chris Cox
Anthony Welsh Jake
Tony Nyland Specky Sid
Leon Delroy Williams Voodoo Ray
Jude Riordan Tyler
Tim Dantay Vinnie's Dad
Guest cast
Tim Key Vortex
Sharran Alexander Big Sandy
John McGrellis Grabbe
Zack Pierce Young Vinnie
Joanna Higson Sugar
Dan Starkey Glen Glenson
Tadhg Murphy Gary
Melanie Kilburn Brenda
Neil Fitzmaurice Mr Bishop
Debbie Rush Daffne Bishop
James Puddephatt Van Driver
Writing team
Daniel Brocklehurst (as Danny Brocklehurst) Writer
David Quayle Script Consultant
Production team
Daniel O'Hara Director
Juliet Charlesworth Producer
David Livingstone Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
Joe Gilgun (as Joseph Gilgun) Executive Producer
Daniel Brocklehurst (as Danny Brocklehurst) Executive Producer
Annie Kocur Editor
Debbie Burton Production Designer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 4 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see 1st assistant director, graphics, casting director, make-up designer, costume designer, director of photography & line producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?