Bless This House. Image shows from L to R: Jean Abbott (Diana Coupland), Sid Abbott (Sid James), Mike Abbott (Robin Stewart), Sally Abbott (Sally Geeson). Copyright: Thames Television
Bless This House

Bless This House (1971)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1971 - 1976
  • 65 episodes (6 series)

A popular 1970s sitcom starring Sid James. Sid Abbott is, day-in, day-out, hindered in anything and everything by his family. Stars Sid James, Diana Coupland, Sally Geeson, Robin Stewart, Anthony Jackson and Patsy Rowlands

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3 - Father's Day

Father's Day is coming up and Jean's got Sid something he's always wanted. Unfortunately, a series of mis-placed conversations lead him to depression, drink, and some regrettable conduct!


Programme number 3748.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 16th February 1971
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Sid James Sid Abbott
Diana Coupland Jean Abbott
Sally Geeson Sally Abbott
Robin Stewart Mike Abbott
Guest cast
Terence Alexander Dr. McLaren
Writing team
Harry Driver Writer
Vince Powell Writer
Vince Powell Script Editor
Production team
William G Stewart Director
William G Stewart Producer
Bernard Spencer Production Designer
Geoff Love Composer

Share this page