Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort
Birds Of A Feather

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1 / BBC One
  • 1989 - 2020
  • 128 episodes (12 series)

Sitcom about mismatched sisters Tracey and Sharon, and their glamorous friend, Dorien. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke, Samuel James and more.

Episode menu

Series 10, Episode 8 - You Can't Always Get What You Want

With a verdict due from Dorien's court case, Sharon and Tracey have a scary vision of the future. Are the birds destined to part?

Further details

Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort

Sharon and Tracey get a glimpse of a possible future when they see two elderly sisters in the supermarket, and it worries them.

Dorien wins her court case and has a big celebration party, and for a while Tracey and Sharon see a bleak future... But when it becomes clear Dorien's only real friends are Sharon and Tracey, the Birds are united once more.


This episode was delayed three weeks to make way for UEFA Europa League football broadcasts.

Broadcast details

Thursday 6th March 2014
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 9th March 2014 10:15pm ITV1
Sunday 18th May 2014 9:30pm ITV3
Sunday 29th March 2015 10:30pm ITV3
Sunday 13th September 2015 10:00pm ITV3
Friday 29th July 2016 8:30pm ITV3
Sunday 19th February 2017 10:35pm ITV3

Cast & crew

Pauline Quirke Sharon Theodopolopodous
Linda Robson Tracey Stubbs
Lesley Joseph Dorien Green
Charlie Quirke Travis Stubbs
Matt Willis Garth Stubbs
Guest cast
Judith Barker Sadie
Judy Cornwell Annie
Rupert Vansittart Counsel
Rachel Bell Judge
Adam Astill Julian
Anna Skellern Sasha
Lorraine Kelly Self
Writing team
Laurence Marks Writer
Maurice Gran Writer
Production team
Dez McCarthy Director
Jo Willett Producer
Jon Rolph Executive Producer
Steve Sheen Executive Producer
Chris Wadsworth Editor
Heather Gibson Production Designer
Irving Berlin Composer
David Arch Composer

Share this page