All Round To Mrs. Brown's. Image shows from L to R: Mrs Brown (Brendan O'Carroll), Cathy Brown (Jennifer Gibney)
All Round To Mrs. Brown's

All Round To Mrs. Brown's

  • TV variety / sitcom / chat show
  • BBC One
  • 2017 - 2020
  • 24 episodes (4 series)

Part chat-show, part-sitcom, fronted by the characters from Mrs. Brown's Boys. Stars Brendan O'Carroll, Jennifer Gibney, Paddy Houlihan, Danny O'Carroll, Dermot O'Neill and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2

All Round To Mrs. Brown's. Image shows from L to R: Lynne Willoughby, Holly Willoughby, Cathy Brown (Jennifer Gibney), Phillip Schofield, Mrs Brown (Brendan O'Carroll), Lulu, Pat Schofield, Aly Mahmoud
Agnes and the family are joined by the nation's favourite sofa couple, Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield, who get more than they bargained for. The legendary Lulu pops in for a chat, while EastEnders's Adam Woodyatt teams up with Dermot and Buster to help with their new business and the Kaiser Chiefs get Foley's pub pumping.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Saturday 1st April 2017
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 3rd April 2017 10:45pm BBC1
Monday 3rd April 2017 11:10pm BBC1 Wales
Friday 24th January 2020 11:30pm Gold
Saturday 25th January 2020 9:00pm Gold
Saturday 1st February 2020 9:00pm Gold
Monday 17th August 2020 11:40pm Gold
Tuesday 18th August 2020 9:00pm Gold
Saturday 13th March 2021 10:00pm Gold
Sunday 14th March 2021 9:00pm Gold
Tuesday 6th July 2021 1:55am Gold
Tuesday 6th July 2021 11:40pm Gold
Thursday 5th August 2021 1:35am Gold
Thursday 5th August 2021 10:00pm Gold
Saturday 18th September 2021 10:20pm Gold

Cast & crew

Brendan O'Carroll Mrs Brown
Jennifer Gibney Cathy Brown
Paddy Houlihan Dermot Brown
Danny O'Carroll Buster Brady
Dermot O'Neill Grandad Brown
Eilish O'Carroll Winnie McGoogan
Fiona O'Carroll Maria Brown
Pat Shields (as Pat "Pepsi" Shields) Mark Brown
Conor Moloney Father Damien
Martin Delany Trevor Brown
Fiona Gibney Sharon McGoogan
Rory Cowan Rory Brown
Aly Mahmoud (as Chef Aly) Self
Guest cast
Lulu Guest
Pat Schofield Guest
Holly Willoughby Guest
Lynne Willoughby Guest
Phillip Schofield Guest
Adam Woodyatt Self
Ricky Wilson (as Kaiser Chiefs) Musical Performer
Andrew White (as Kaiser Chiefs) Musical Performer
Simon Rix (as Kaiser Chiefs) Musical Performer
Nick Baines (as Kaiser Chiefs) Musical Performer
Vijay Mistry (as Kaiser Chiefs) Musical Performer
Production team
John L Spencer Director
Fiona Gibney Series Producer
Toby Brack Series Producer
Mary Doyle Producer
Nick Gunaydin Producer
Dan Baldwin Executive Producer
Andy Price Executive Producer
Alan Tyler Executive Producer
Brendan O'Carroll Executive Producer
Neil McCallum Executive Producer
Sarah Pack Edit Producer
Jon Blow Editor
Graham Barker Editor
Iain McDonald Production Designer
Yvonne Simpson Costume Designer
Hannah Goldinger Costume Designer
Katherine Hyland Costume Designer
Lee Wilmot Costume Designer
Helen Cannon Make-up Designer
Nicole Tulloch Make-up Designer
Lucy Primrose Make-up Designer
Karen Brotherston Make-up Designer
Cheryl Tait Make-up Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Andy O'Callaghan Composer
Natasha Dugarin Costume Designer
Sam White Make-up Designer


Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield

Mrs Brown invites This Morning's Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield into her kitchen.

Featuring: Brendan O'Carroll (Mrs Brown), Rory Cowan (Rory Brown), Holly Willoughby & Phillip Schofield.


If I keep watching this, will I start to appreciate what everyone else sees in it? Or will I just start softly weeping? So far neither has happened; I just get annoyed.

This is the second week of Mrs Brown's new chat show where celebrities drop by Mammy's house to sit on the sofa and have a natter. Despite the show being crude and loud, Mrs Brown has managed to pull in some genuine celebrities - by which I mean "people who are obviously recognisable".

You can't shake your head at her guests and snort, "Celebrities? Never 'eard of 'em!"

Last week she had Pamela Anderson, for crying out loud! Someone who has actually been to Hollywood!

Tonight she welcomes daytime TV overlords Philip Schofield and Holly Willoughby, plus Lulu and Adam Woodyatt, the latter better known as Ian Beale from EastEnders, and, in the pub, Kaiser Chiefs play a few songs.

Julie McDowall, The National (Scotland), 1st April 2017

Brendan O'Carroll continues his alter ego's move into Saturday-night variety, having squashed The Voice in the ratings last week. Such a loose comedy hasn't had to adapt much: the audience now step through that broken fourth wall to win white goods, while the Mrs Merton/Kumars bits demonstrate that those innuendos don't need to be scripted. Tonight's stooges are Phillip Schofield, Holly Willoughby and Kaiser Chiefs.

Jack Seale, The Guardian, 1st April 2017

Share this page