After You've Gone. Image shows from L to R: Diana Neal (Celia Imrie), Molly Venables (Dani Harmer), Alex Venables (Ryan Sampson), Jimmy Venables (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Siobhan Casey (Amanda Abbington).

After You've Gone

BBC One sitcom about a family. 25 episodes (3 series), 2007 - 2008. Stars Nicholas Lyndhurst, Celia Imrie, Ryan Sampson, Dani Harmer and others.

Series 1

1. Stuck In The Middle With You

First broadcast: Friday 12th January 2007

When Ann goes off to do charity work in Africa, ex-husband Jimmy gets full time custody of the kids... and his mother-in-law.

In-depth Guide

2. Silence Of The Clams

First broadcast: Friday 19th January 2007

Jimmy discovers more than he wants to know about Diana.

In-depth Guide

3. Lock Back In Anger

First broadcast: Friday 26th January 2007

Jimmy's plans to introduce Siobhan to Diana and the kids go woefully awry.

In-depth Guide

4. Ripped Off

First broadcast: Friday 2nd February 2007

Jimmy tries to drag Diana kicking and screaming into the 21st Century by buying her a new computer.

In-depth Guide

5. School Of Hard Knocks

First broadcast: Friday 9th February 2007

Jimmy and Alex bond through vandalism.

In-depth Guide

6. Let's Get Quizzical

First broadcast: Friday 16th February 2007

To Jimmy's dismay, Siobhan and Diana bond after going to a pub quiz.

In-depth Guide

7. Out Of Africa

First broadcast: Friday 23rd February 2007

Jimmy feels threatened when his ex-wife's new boyfriend visits.

In-depth Guide

Buy Series 1

After You've Gone - Series One

After You've Gone - Series One DVD

Release date: Monday 24th September 2007

Jimmy is the only man who, after his divorce, still has to deal with his disapproving, meddling mother-in-law. When his ex-wife volunteers to go to east Africa to help the victims of a natural disaster, weekend-dad Jimmy agrees to take care of their two teenage kids full time in an...