8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Katherine Ryan. Copyright: Zeppotron.

8 Out Of 10 Cats

E4 and Channel 4 and More4 panel show based around statistics. 205 episodes (22 series), 2005 - 2021. Stars Jimmy Carr, Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan, Aisling Bea and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 8, Episode 7 is repeated on CC Extra on Saturday 9th October at 1am.

Series 20 - Best Bits

A brand new compilation of all the best bits from the latest series. Jimmy, Rob and Aisling are joined by a host of famous faces, including Pamela Anderson, Richard Osman, Rachel Riley, Alex Brooker, Gabby Logan, Lethal Bizzle, Sara Pascoe, Joe Wilkinson, Tom Davis, Katherine Ryan, Jordan Stephens, Jessica Knappett, Nish Kumar, Reverend Kate Bottley, David O'Doherty, Ayda Field, Phil Wang, Ellie Taylor, Jamali Maddix and Al Porter.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 25th July 2017
50 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Rob Beckett Team Captain
Aisling Bea Team Captain
Guest cast
Krishnan Guru-Murthy Guest
Gabby Logan Guest
Rachel Riley Guest
Joe Wilkinson Guest
David O'Doherty Guest
Ellie Taylor Guest
Katherine Ryan Guest
Roisin Conaty Guest
Jordan Stephens Guest
James Acaster Guest
Maxwell Ansah (as Lethal Bizzle) Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Richard Osman Guest
Nish Kumar Guest
Desiree Burch Guest
Jessica Knappett Guest
Dane Baptiste Guest
Tom Davis Guest
Tiffany Stevenson (as Tiff Stevenson) Guest
Jamali Maddix Guest
Al Porter Guest
Kate Bottley (as Reverend Kate Bottley) Guest
Xand van Tulleken Guest
Rosie Jones Guest
Phil Wang Guest
Pamela Anderson Guest
Ella Eyre Guest
Kerry Godliman Guest
Ayda Field Guest
Kerry Howard Guest
Ant Middleton Guest
Ola Guest
Joel Dommett Guest
Joe Swash Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Gary Delaney Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Beckett Writer (Additional Material)
GrĂ¡inne Maguire Writer (Additional Material)
Brona C. Titley Writer (Additional Material)
Rhys James Writer (Additional Material)
Amy O'Connor Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Parry Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Craig Writer (Additional Material)
Jake Lambert Writer (Additional Material)
Paul McCaffrey Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Lisa Kirk Series Producer
Alex Gilman Producer
Tom Corrigan Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Richard Cohen Executive Producer
John Pohlhammer Announcer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 5 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer, editor, lighting designer, other: producer & production manager credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?