British Comedy Guide

8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Aisling Bea. Copyright: Zeppotron.

8 Out Of 10 Cats

E4 and Channel 4 and More4 panel show based around statistics. 188 episodes (20 series), 2005 - 2017. Stars Jimmy Carr, Rob Beckett, Aisling Bea, Sean Lock and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 16, Episode 1 is repeated on 4Music today at 9pm.

Series 20, Episode 9

This week Aisling is joined by Ant Middleton and Katherine Ryan, while Rob teams up with comedy actress Kerry Howard and new comic Ola, to uncover what tops the nation's bucket list.


Rob's team won, 4 points to 1.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 11th July 2017
55 minutes


  1. Wednesday 12th July 2017 at 1:55am on E4
  2. Saturday 15th July 2017 at 12:40am on C4
  3. Monday 17th July 2017 at 2:30am on E4
  4. Friday 9th March 2018 at 11:05pm on C4
  5. Saturday 10th March 2018 at 1:25am on 4seven

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Rob Beckett Team Captain
Aisling Bea Team Captain
Guest cast
Katherine Ryan Guest
Kerry Howard Guest
Ant Middleton Guest
Olawale Gbaja Biamila (as Ola) Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Beckett Writer (Additional Material)
Grainne Maguire Writer (Additional Material)
Brona C. Titley Writer (Additional Material)
Amy O'Connor Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Parry Writer (Additional Material)
Jake Lambert Writer (Additional Material)
Paul McCaffrey Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Lisa Kirk Series Producer
Alex Gilman Producer
Tom Corrigan Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Richard Cohen Executive Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Jamie Shemeld Editor
George Winfield Editor
Michael Marden Editor
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Mat Osman Composer
John Pohlhammer Announcer


Share this page