Inspector Steine. Copyright: Sweet Talk.

Inspector Steine

BBC Radio 4 comedy drama. 25 episodes (4 series), 2007 - 2013. Stars Michael Fenton Stevens, John Ramm, Matt Green, Jan Ravens, Samantha Spiro, Janet Ellis and Robert Bathurst.

The Adventures Of Inspector Steine, Episode 2 - Separate Tables

Brunswick has been sent undercover indefinitely in the hope that it will make him forget his deadly grudge against Inspector Steine. But Mrs Groynes seems more interested in Twitten's criminal records.

Broadcast details

Friday 2nd October 2009
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Michael Fenton Stevens Inspector Steine
John Ramm Brunswick
Matt Green Twitten
Samantha Spiro Mrs Groynes
Guest cast
Adrian Bower Unknown Villain
Ewan Bailey Ventriloquist Vince
David Holt Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Lynne Truss Writer
Production team
Karen Rose Producer
Anthony May Composer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?