Inspector Steine. Copyright: Sweet Talk
Inspector Steine

Inspector Steine

  • Radio comedy drama
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2007 - 2013
  • 25 episodes (4 series)

Comedy drama about three policemen in 1950s Brighton. Inspector Steine fails to spot the station's charlady is a criminal mastermind. Stars Michael Fenton Stevens, John Ramm, Matt Green, Jan Ravens, Samantha Spiro and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Michael Fenton Stevens Inspector Steine
John Ramm Brunswick
Matt Green Twitten
Jan Ravens Mrs Groynes (Series 1)
Samantha Spiro Mrs Groynes (Series 2-4)
Janet Ellis Adelaide Vine
Robert Bathurst Captain Hoagland (Series 4)
Writing team
Lynne Truss Writer
Production team
Marilyn Imrie Director (Series 4)
Karen Rose Producer
Anthony May Composer

Share this page

Promoted video