Inspector Steine. Copyright: Sweet Talk.

Inspector Steine

BBC Radio 4 comedy drama. 25 episodes (4 series), 2007 - 2013. Stars Michael Fenton Stevens, John Ramm, Matt Green, Jan Ravens, Samantha Spiro, Janet Ellis and Robert Bathurst.

All Series

Inspector Steine (2007)

In these six episodes, a headless corpse is found on the Palace Pier ghost train; a foppish London theatre critic is found dead after a performance of a kitchen-sink drama; and the Inspector decides to go undercover at the Black Cat Casino - while a robbery takes place in the bank next door to the police station.

Episode Guide

The Casebook Of Inspector Steine (2008)

Crime has stopped in Brighton. Twitten is writing a landmark study of kinship systems in the Fens, while Steine plays golf and Brunswick auditions for the Hippodrome. Mrs Groynes is frantic to regain control of Brighton. But how can she make sure no one will ever believe Twitten if he reveals her criminal mastermind past?

Episode Guide