Dead Ringers. Image shows from L to R: Lewis Macleod, Debra Stephenson, Jon Culshaw, Jan Ravens, Duncan Wisbey. Copyright: BBC.

Dead Ringers

BBC Radio 4 sketch show featuring impressions. 123 episodes (21 series), 2000 - 2021. Stars Jon Culshaw, Jan Ravens, Duncan Wisbey, Lewis Macleod and others.

Series 16

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Saturday 18th June 2016

The Dead Ringers return to look at the build up to the EU Referendum.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 24th June 2016

With the Referendum result now in the team give in-depth analysis of the highs, lows and madness of the EU Campaigns.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 1st July 2016

The main political parties are in meltdown, Britain's future is uncertain, the currency has been in free fall. So it's probably time to relax and half a laugh at it all. The show attempts to make sense of one of the busiest news weeks since... well, since last week.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 8th July 2016

It's out with Farage, Gove, Boris, Hodgson, Chris Evans and David Cameron. And in with the new: Andrea Leadsom?


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 15th July 2016

It's a momentous week for Theresa May as she makes her first appearance on Dead Ringers as Prime Minister. Ministers sacked, the Labour party in meltdown, Brexit fears remain unabated this is a fabulous time for Laura Kuenssberg, Andrew Neil, Robert Peston, Jon Snow, Andrew Marr, Kirsty Wark , Hugh Edwards, all feeding off the trough of political failure.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 22nd July 2016

Another episode of the topical impressions show that offers a satirical take on politics, media and celebrity.


Buy Series 16