Dead Ringers. Image shows from L to R: Lewis Macleod, Debra Stephenson, Jon Culshaw, Jan Ravens, Duncan Wisbey. Copyright: BBC.

Dead Ringers

BBC Radio 4 sketch show featuring impressions. 117 episodes (20 series), 2000 - 2020. Stars Jon Culshaw, Jan Ravens, Duncan Wisbey, Lewis Macleod and others.

Catch-up on Episode 6 on BBC Sounds

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 7th January 2000

Doctor Who rings directory inquiries to find The Master, Brian Perkins uses his blood-stained flick-knife to open up Money Box, and we visit Cartoon Animal Hospital.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 14th January 2000

Dad's Army prepares for the lift on the ban on homosexuals in the army, William Hague rings up the real Keith Harris and Orvile, and Alan Bennett remembers how violent he and Thora Hird were.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 21st January 2000

The team present how Mo Mowlam really managed to bring peace to Northern Ireland, The Doctor rings up a locksmith after locking himself out of the Tardis, and the Prince of Wales views of that big dome in London - St. Paul's Catherdral: Edmund Blackadder isn't pleased.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 28th January 2000

Brian Perkins if forced to read the shipping forecast; we hear new footage from the classic film The Graduate, and ITV presents An Audience With Mohamed Al-Fayed.