Clayton Grange. Image shows from L to R: Professor Saunders (Anthony Head), Alice Jameson (Stephanie Racine), Lionel (Don Gilet), Geoff Prowse (Neil Warhurst), Roger Bucks (Paul Barnhill). Copyright: BBC.

Clayton Grange

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 8 episodes (2 series), 2012 - 2014. Stars Anthony Head, Neil Warhurst, Paul Barnhill, Stephanie Racine, Paul Stonehouse, Heather Craney and Don Gilet.

Series 2, Episode 2

Professor Saunders hopes to persuade his elderly aunt to leave her fortune to science. Meanwhile, his team develop a gun powered simply by thought, but no-one succeeds in thinking very well.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 17th June 2014
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Anthony Head Professor Saunders
    Neil Warhurst Geoff Prowse
    Paul Barnhill Roger Bucks
    Stephanie Racine Alice Jameson
    Heather Craney Gwynnie
    Guest cast
    Clive Hayward Announcer
    Miriam Margolyes Aunt Felicity
    Writing team
    Neil Warhurst Writer
    Paul Barnhill Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Marion Nancarrow Director
    Marion Nancarrow Producer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?