Clayton Grange. Image shows from L to R: Professor Saunders (Anthony Head), Alice Jameson (Stephanie Racine), Lionel (Don Gilet), Geoff Prowse (Neil Warhurst), Roger Bucks (Paul Barnhill). Copyright: BBC
Clayton Grange

Clayton Grange

  • Radio sitcom
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2012 - 2014
  • 8 episodes (2 series)

A radio sitcom about a team of brilliantly stupid scientists who attempt to think the unthinkable... but can't. Stars Anthony Head, Neil Warhurst, Paul Barnhill, Stephanie Racine, Paul Stonehouse and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 4

Meet the scientists who are a bit rubbish at life. And not much better at science.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 16th October 2012
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 7th February 2016 10:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Wednesday 27th December 2017 11:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 9th August 2020 11:30pm Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Anthony Head Professor Saunders
Neil Warhurst Geoff Prowse
Paul Barnhill Roger Bucks
Stephanie Racine Alice Jameson
Paul Stonehouse Alan Dobson
Guest cast
Don Gilet Quiz Master
Don Gilet Verenovsky
Joe Sims Silas
Writing team
Neil Warhurst Writer
Paul Barnhill Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Marion Nancarrow Director
Marion Nancarrow Producer

Share this page