Clayton Grange. Image shows from L to R: Professor Saunders (Anthony Head), Alice Jameson (Stephanie Racine), Lionel (Don Gilet), Geoff Prowse (Neil Warhurst), Roger Bucks (Paul Barnhill). Copyright: BBC.

Clayton Grange

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 8 episodes (2 series), 2012 - 2014. Stars Anthony Head, Neil Warhurst, Paul Barnhill, Stephanie Racine, Paul Stonehouse, Heather Craney and Don Gilet.

Series 2, Episode 2 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra today at 11:30pm.

Series 2, Episode 1

The team launch their revolutionary spray-on clothes, a local MP comes to visit to boost his election campaign and an embarrassing virus escapes from genetics and threatens the very nature of democracy.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 10th June 2014
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Anthony Head Professor Saunders
Neil Warhurst Geoff Prowse
Paul Barnhill Roger Bucks
Stephanie Racine Alice Jameson
Heather Craney Gwynnie
Guest cast
David Cann Giles Bentley
Wilf Scolding Danny
Clive Hayward Kurt
Writing team
Neil Warhurst Writer
Paul Barnhill Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Marion Nancarrow Director
Marion Nancarrow Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 2 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?