Clayton Grange. Image shows from L to R: Professor Saunders (Anthony Head), Alice Jameson (Stephanie Racine), Lionel (Don Gilet), Geoff Prowse (Neil Warhurst), Roger Bucks (Paul Barnhill). Copyright: BBC.

Clayton Grange

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 8 episodes (2 series), 2012 - 2014. Stars Anthony Head, Neil Warhurst, Paul Barnhill, Stephanie Racine, Paul Stonehouse, Heather Craney and Don Gilet.

Series 1, Episode 3

The team attempt to make war just a bit more gentle. Meet the scientists who are a bit rubbish at life. And not much better at science.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 9th October 2012
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Anthony Head Professor Saunders
    Neil Warhurst Geoff Prowse
    Paul Barnhill Roger Bucks
    Stephanie Racine Alice Jameson
    Paul Stonehouse Alan Dobson
    Guest cast
    Don Gilet Lionel
    Writing team
    Neil Warhurst Writer
    Paul Barnhill Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Marion Nancarrow Director
    Marion Nancarrow Producer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 2 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?