Script writers wanted Page 6

Quote: Scott Evans @ July 2, 2007, 1:17 AM

Ed, are you wanting to be involved in the rewrite and combination of the two Barstewards scripts?

Yes.

I have some ideas which I will put up for discussion tomorrow. If that's okay. I love the format and the flexibility of the project. I've not worked with other people before so I'm a little new at this. Sorry.

I'll look forward to reading what idea's you have. Once we narrow down who is in the writing group and what direction we want to take with the characters and storylines we'll start planning out how to start the rewrite.

Maybe we should come up with a writing group name, like Monty Python did, we could be called The Barstewards (or any names suggested) and give the script a fresh new name?

In the past the scripts have gone under these names

Barstools and Locals

Come Again

The Barsteward

Benny Slapsticks amazing family of under achieveing fluke taunting drink teasing wonders....in a seaside pub

Quote: Scott Evans @ July 2, 2007, 4:22 PM

Benny Slapsticks amazing family of under achieveing fluke taunting drink teasing wonders....in a seaside pub

That name would certainly grab attention.

Once we've established the characters and the story, I think a name will come to us.

Ok

I absolutely love this and I think the whole premise is excellent. It's fast and doesn't dwell on an idea too long.

Sex with a midget - if these are umpa lumpas, I think the thing would be to make them as similar without actually infringing the wrath of Wonka. So perhaps they are green? this makes a whole thing about green midgets and may make the green midget line even stronger.

the news bulletin could be really good; I think there is scope for badly faked pictures here, for two reasons A) They're funny and B) Legal reasons. I think if you have a Fox-type newscaster and badly put together video it is even funnier. Almost a Captain Pugwash rip off but with Tony Blairs' cabinet.