Frankie Boyle - Glad To See The Back Of Him? Page 7

Quote: Marc P @ April 9 2010, 2:50 PM BST

I'm a serious writer I'll have you know! :O

I see, so you're in your attic drinking by night.

No I leave that to my portrait!

Quote: Marc P @ April 9 2010, 2:53 PM BST

No I leave that to my portrait!

Dorian Grey Goose?

Damn, I've fallen prey!

I do have a bottle of Grey Goose as it happens! It's nice. :)

N.B. Boyle still has a column in the Sun which is a bravura performance of offensive jokes.

Reckon he'll keep it?

Quote: Griff @ April 9 2010, 3:34 PM BST

Never mind leading the debate, the BCG has been having this argument about once a week since the Internet was invented.

Would it not be easier to just have a poll with all the usual answers "There are some topics that should not be joked about", "You mustn't have censorship in comedy", "You can only use taboo topics if you have something intelligent to say" yada yada f**king yada, record everyone's views on a pie chart, and just post the diagram up every time the gutter press stirs up one of these stories? It'd save a lot of bother.

Shurrup! Some of us enjoy being witlessly spoon-fed controversy to bleat about like mad sheep by the media... Not me, obviously, but others.

Quote: john lucas 101 @ April 9 2010, 11:49 AM BST

Frankie Boyle strikes me as being the kind of act who creates comedy for people who have, essentially, no moral centre.