Doctor In The House. Image shows from L to R: Millicent 'Milly' Groaker (Shirley Eaton), Simon Sparrow (Dirk Bogarde)
Doctor In The House

Doctor In The House

  • 1954 film

Along with three high-spirited companions, Simon Sparrow faces five hectic years at medical school. Stars Dirk Bogarde, Muriel Pavlow, Kenneth More, Donald Sinden, Kay Kendall and more.

  • Repeated Sunday 12th May at 2:55pm on TPTV

Cast & crew credits

Dirk Bogarde Simon Sparrow
Muriel Pavlow Joy Gibson
Kenneth More Richard Grimsdyke
Donald Sinden Tony Benskin
Kay Kendall Isobel Minster
James Robertson Justice Sir Lancelot Spratt
Donald Houston 'Taffy' Evans
Suzanne Cloutier Stella
George Coulouris Briggs
Jean Taylor Smith Sister Virtue
Nicholas Phipps Magistrate
Geoffrey Keen Dean
Martin Boddey Demonstrator
Joan Sims Rigor Mortis
Ann Gudrun May
Harry Locke Jessup
Cyril Chamberlain Policeman
Ernest Clark Doctor Parrish
Maureen Pryor Mrs Cooper
George Benson Medical Officer of Health
Shirley Eaton Millicent 'Milly' Groaker
Eliot Makeham Examiner
Joan Hickson Mrs Groaker
Brian Oulton Stethoscope Salesman
Lisa Gastoni Jane
Richard Wattis Bookseller
Amy Veness Grandma Cooper
Geoffrey Sumner Forensic Lecturer
Shirley Burniston Barbara
Mark Dignam Examiner
Felix Felton Examiner
Wyndham Goldie Examiner
Douglas Ives Sprogett
Anthony Marlowe Paul
Mona Washbourne Extern Sister
Richard Gordon Anaesthetist
Noel Purcell Padre
Fred Griffiths Taxi Driver
Joan Ingram Actor
Diana Mahony Actor
Ivor Rosaire Actor
Writing team
Richard Gordon Writer
Richard Gordon Writer (Adapted By)
Nicholas Phipps Screenplay
Production team
Ralph Thomas Director
Betty E. Box Producer
Earl St. John Executive Producer
Gerald Thomas Editor
Carmen Dillon Production Designer
Ernest Steward Director of Photography
Bruce Montgomery Composer
David Orton 1st Assistant Director

Share this page