What The Dickens?. Image shows from L to R: Chris Addison, Sandi Toksvig, Sue Perkins. Copyright: Liberty Bell
What The Dickens?

What The Dickens?

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Arts
  • 2008 - 2009
  • 22 episodes (3 series)

Sandi Toksvig hosts the irreverent arts quiz with a difference. Also features Tim Brooke-Taylor, Dave Gorman, Chris Addison and Sue Perkins.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 1

Sandi Toksvig hosts the irreverent quiz as captains Chris Addison and Sue Perkins are joined by Jan Ravens and Rick Wakeman in a battle of cultural knowledge.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 27th May 2009
Sky Arts
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 10th August 2011 9:00am Sky Arts
Tuesday 7th February 2012 10:00am Sky Arts
Wednesday 3rd October 2012 1:00pm Sky Arts

Cast & crew

Sandi Toksvig Host / Presenter
Chris Addison Team Captain
Sue Perkins Team Captain
Guest cast
Jan Ravens Guest
Rick Wakeman Guest
Writing team
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Lucy Clarke Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Littlefield Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Lissa Evans Director
Paul McGettigan Producer
Stuart Prebble Executive Producer
James Hunt Executive Producer
John Cassy Executive Producer
Simon Armstrong-Bunker Editor
Richard Plumb Production Designer

Share this page