What The Dickens?. Image shows from L to R: Chris Addison, Sandi Toksvig, Sue Perkins. Copyright: Liberty Bell.

What The Dickens?

Sky Arts panel show about literature. 22 episodes (3 series), 2008 - 2009. Stars Sandi Toksvig, Tim Brooke-Taylor, Dave Gorman, Chris Addison and Sue Perkins.

Series 1, Episode 3

This week team captains Tim Brooke-Taylor and Dave Gorman are joined by Ian McMillan and Stephen K Amos.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 11th June 2008
Sky Arts
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sandi Toksvig Host / Presenter
Tim Brooke-Taylor Team Captain
Dave Gorman Team Captain
Guest cast
Ian McMillan Guest
Stephen K Amos Guest
Writing team
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Lucy Clarke Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Littlefield Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Jon Woods Director
Paul McGettigan Producer
Stuart Prebble Executive Producer
James Hunt Executive Producer
Barbara Gibbon Executive Producer
John Cassy Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 10 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, production designer, production manager & associate producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?