What The Dickens?. Image shows from L to R: Chris Addison, Sandi Toksvig, Sue Perkins. Copyright: Liberty Bell.

What The Dickens?

Sky Arts panel show about literature. 22 episodes (3 series), 2008 - 2009. Stars Sandi Toksvig, Tim Brooke-Taylor, Dave Gorman, Chris Addison and Sue Perkins.

Series 2, Episode 1

Sandi Toksvig hosts an irreverent cultural quiz as captains Chris Addison and Sue Perkins are joined by John O'Farrell and Robin Ince for a battle of wit and wits.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 12th November 2008
Sky Arts
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Sandi Toksvig Host / Presenter
    Chris Addison Team Captain
    Sue Perkins Team Captain
    Guest cast
    Robin Ince Guest
    John O'Farrell Guest
    Writing team
    Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
    Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
    Lucy Clarke Writer (Additional Material)
    Simon Littlefield Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Geraldine Dowd Director
    Bill Matthews Producer
    Stuart Prebble Executive Producer
    James Hunt Executive Producer
    Jeremy Simmonds Associate Producer
    David Ricketts Associate Producer
    Simon Armstrong-Bunker Editor
    Richard Plumb Production Designer
    James Marshall Researcher
    Kate Jones Production Manager

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 7 past repeats of this episode
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see associate producer, researcher & production manager credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?