What The Dickens?. Image shows from L to R: Chris Addison, Sandi Toksvig, Sue Perkins. Copyright: Liberty Bell.

What The Dickens?

Sky Arts panel show about literature. 22 episodes (3 series), 2008 - 2009. Stars Sandi Toksvig, Tim Brooke-Taylor, Dave Gorman, Chris Addison and Sue Perkins.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Sandi Toksvig Host / Presenter
Tim Brooke-Taylor Team Captain (Series 1)
Dave Gorman Team Captain (Series 1)
Chris Addison Team Captain (Series 2-3)
Sue Perkins Team Captain (Series 2-3)
Writing team
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2)
Lucy Clarke Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Littlefield Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director (Series 2)
Jon Woods Director (Series 1)
Lissa Evans Director (Series 3)
Bill Matthews Producer (Series 2)
Paul McGettigan Producer (Series 1 & 3)
Stuart Prebble Executive Producer
James Hunt Executive Producer
Barbara Gibbon Executive Producer (Series 1)
John Cassy Executive Producer (Series 1 & 3)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, production designer, associate producer, researcher & production manager credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?