The Wrong Door. Image shows from L to R: Lady Libido (Pippa Haywood), Dr Fox (Neil Fox), Captain Justice (Alex Macqueen). Copyright: BBC.

The Wrong Door

BBC Three sketch show. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2008. Stars Pippa Haywood, Rasmus Hardiker, Alex Macqueen, MyAnna Buring, Ingrid Oliver, Lucy Cudden, Lorna Watson and others.

Series 1, Episode 4 - The Train Pirates

The Wrong Door. John Nicholson. Copyright: BBC.
The Train Pirates strike fear into the hearts of Britain's commuters. Britain's most eccentric military boffin, Commander Kevin Cheeks, shows off his latest gadgets; masked vigilante The Raven puts in an appearance; and Melanie introduces Philip The Dinosaur to her friends.

Broadcast details

Thursday 18th September 2008
BBC Three
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Pippa Haywood Lady Libido
Rasmus Hardiker Various
Alex Macqueen Captain Justice
MyAnna Buring Various
Lucy Cudden Various
Humphrey Ker Various
David Reed Various
Matt Berry The Magician
Tom Andrews Various
Stephen Bent Various
Caroline Bragg Various
Neil Fox Dr Fox
Tommy Franzen Breakdancer
Simon Greenall Various
Derek Mak (as Del Mak) Breakdancer
Kate O'Sullivan Various
Tom Price Various
Thom Tuck Various
Gareth Tunley Various
Lloyd Woolf Various
Luke Bailey Various
Zina Badran Various
Edward Dede Various
Neil Maskell Various
Sean Pertwee Various
David Schaal Various
Guest cast
Brian Blessed Captain Goiter
Naomi Cooper-Davis Various
Laurence Howarth Scientist
Jessica Regan Various
Robert Emms Various
Thomas Nelstrop Various
John Nicholson Various
Allyson Brown Various
Jon Key Various
Michael Smiley Various
Daniel Bickerdike Actor
Rhona Croker Actor
Writing team
Jack Cheshire Writer
Ben Wheatley Writer
Phillip Barron Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Tim Inman (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Susy Kane Writer (Additional Material)
David Reed Writer (Additional Material)
Matt Berry Writer (Additional Material)
Chris Ollis Writer (Additional Material)
Robin Hill (as Rob Hill) Writer (Additional Material)
Hugh Johnson Writer (Additional Material)
Ingrid Oliver Writer (Additional Material)
Lorna Watson Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Ben Wheatley Director
Jack Cheshire Producer
Jon Rolph Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?