The Wrong Door. Image shows from L to R: Lady Libido (Pippa Haywood), Dr Fox (Neil Fox), Captain Justice (Alex Macqueen). Copyright: BBC
The Wrong Door

The Wrong Door

  • TV sketch show
  • BBC Three
  • 2008
  • 6 episodes (1 series)

Part-CGI animated, part live action sketch show set in a parallel universe. Stars Pippa Haywood, Rasmus Hardiker, Alex Macqueen, MyAnna Buring, Ingrid Oliver and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2 - Njarnia

The Wrong Door. Image shows from L to R: Zina Badran, Luke Bailey. Copyright: BBC
Ed and Lucy buy a cheap self-assembly wardrobe which leads them to the fantastical, but slightly rubbish, land of Njarnia.

Back in the 'normal' parallel universe of The Wrong Door, viewers meet unfortunate wannabe superhero Rocketman and the monster who lives in the office stationery cupboard; Philip the Dinosaur goes bowling; there's an intriguing new weight-loss cure; and a water-cooler moment viewers probably won't want to share.

Broadcast details

Thursday 4th September 2008
BBC Three
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Pippa Haywood Lady Libido
Rasmus Hardiker Various
Alex Macqueen Captain Justice
MyAnna Buring Various
Ingrid Oliver Various
Lucy Cudden Various
Lorna Watson Various
Humphrey Ker Various
David Reed Various
Stephen Bent Various
Caroline Bragg Various
Neil Fox Dr Fox
Tommy Franzen Breakdancer
Simon Greenall Various
Laurence Hobbs Various
Derek Mak (as Del Mak) Breakdancer
Kate O'Sullivan Various
Tom Price Various
Thom Tuck Various
Gareth Tunley Various
Lloyd Woolf Various
Luke Bailey Various
Zina Badran Various
Edward Dede Various
Neil Maskell Various
Guest cast
Leila Joyce Various
Jessica Regan Various
Gina Bellman Various
Chris Hannon Various
Danny Morgan Bowling Friend
Steven Wickham Large Man
Jamie Honeybourne Actor
Colette House Actor
Writing team
Jack Cheshire Writer
Ben Wheatley Writer
Phillip Barron Writer (Additional Material)
John Camm Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Tim Inman (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Susy Kane Writer (Additional Material)
Will Maclean Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Kerensa Script Editor
Oriane Messina Writer (Additional Material)
Fay Rusling Writer (Additional Material)
Richard Beckett Writer (Additional Material)
Madeleine Brettingham Writer (Additional Material)
Sarah Morgan Writer (Additional Material)
Chris Ollis Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Ben Wheatley Director
Jack Cheshire Producer
Jon Rolph Executive Producer
Robin Hill (as Rob Hill) Editor
James Thompson Production Designer
Dominic Nunns Composer

Share this page