The Wrong Door. Image shows from L to R: Lady Libido (Pippa Haywood), Dr Fox (Neil Fox), Captain Justice (Alex Macqueen). Copyright: BBC.

The Wrong Door

BBC Three sketch show. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2008. Stars Pippa Haywood, Rasmus Hardiker, Alex Macqueen, MyAnna Buring, Ingrid Oliver, Lucy Cudden, Lorna Watson and others.

Series 1, Episode 3 - The Smutty Aliens

The Wrong Door. Chris Hannon. Copyright: BBC.
Chief Inspector Barnes of the Met struggles to balance his budget, while the offices of Baum Technologies find themselves with an unusual pest control problem.

Meanwhile, Lisa discovers that her boyfriend can make himself invisible, Trampoline Transit Ltd demonstrate an innovative commuting alternative and Susan is abducted by the Smutty Aliens ... on her birthday.

Broadcast details

Thursday 11th September 2008
BBC Three
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Pippa Haywood Lady Libido
Alex Macqueen Captain Justice
Ingrid Oliver Various
Lucy Cudden Various
Lorna Watson Various
Humphrey Ker Various
David Reed Various
Neil Fox Dr Fox
Tommy Franzen Breakdancer
Simon Greenall Various
Laurence Hobbs Various
Derek Mak (as Del Mak) Breakdancer
Kate O'Sullivan Various
Thom Tuck Various
Gareth Tunley Various
Lloyd Woolf Various
Neil Maskell Various
Sean Pertwee Various
David Schaal Various
Guest cast
Nick Mohammed Various
Gina Bellman Various
Chris Hannon Various
Robert Emms Various
Thomas Nelstrop Various
John Nicholson Various
Amanda Rawnsley Various
Julia Deakin Actor
Writing team
Jack Cheshire Writer
Ben Wheatley Writer
Phillip Barron Writer (Additional Material)
John Camm Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Tim Inman (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Will Maclean Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Kerensa Script Editor
Caimh McDonnell Writer (Additional Material)
Richard Beckett Writer (Additional Material)
James Burke Writer (Additional Material)
Ali Crockatt Writer (Additional Material)
Robin Hill (as Rob Hill) Writer (Additional Material)
Hugh Johnson Writer (Additional Material)
Ingrid Oliver Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Rose Writer (Additional Material)
David Scott Writer (Additional Material)
Lorna Watson Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Ben Wheatley Director
Jack Cheshire Producer
Jon Rolph Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?