The Wrong Door. Image shows from L to R: Lady Libido (Pippa Haywood), Dr Fox (Neil Fox), Captain Justice (Alex Macqueen). Copyright: BBC
The Wrong Door

The Wrong Door

  • TV sketch show
  • BBC Three
  • 2008
  • 6 episodes (1 series)

Part-CGI animated, part live action sketch show set in a parallel universe. Stars Pippa Haywood, Rasmus Hardiker, Alex Macqueen, MyAnna Buring, Ingrid Oliver and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 6 - Bondo

The Wrong Door. Ninja Master (Burt Kwouk). Copyright: BBC
In a world inhabited by the warring factions of clowns, ninjas and pirates, Commander Bondo of the Clown Secret Service is tasked with thwarting a dastardly ninja plot to assassinate Captain Goitre. The leader of the Train Pirates comes under threat.

Meanwhile, Melanie's relationship with Philip the Dinosaur reaches breaking point and Xotang the giant robot's holiday plans are ruined when he forgets his passport.

Broadcast details

Thursday 2nd October 2008
BBC Three
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Pippa Haywood Lady Libido
Alex Macqueen Captain Justice
MyAnna Buring Various
Ingrid Oliver Various
Humphrey Ker Various
Tom Andrews Various
Neil Fox Dr Fox
Simon Greenall Various
Laurence Hobbs Various
Kate O'Sullivan Various
Luke Bailey Various
Zina Badran Various
Edward Dede Various
Sean Pertwee Various
David Schaal Various
Guest cast
Brian Blessed Captain Goiter
Burt Kwouk Ninja Master
Miles Jupp Ninja
Nick Mohammed Various
Jenny Howe Various
Madra Ihegborow Various
Will Sharpe Various
John Nicholson Various
Allyson Brown Various
Jon Key Various
Michael Smiley Various
Joel Fry Various
Pippa Evans Actor
Maria Fernandez Ache Actor
Eri Jackson Actor
Terry Sach Actor
Writing team
Jack Cheshire Writer
Ben Wheatley Writer
Phillip Barron Writer (Additional Material)
John Camm Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Tim Inman (as The Dawson Bros) Writer (Additional Material)
Susy Kane Writer (Additional Material)
Will Maclean Writer (Additional Material)
David Reed Writer (Additional Material)
Thom Tuck Writer (Additional Material)
Hugh Johnson Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Lorna Watson Writer (Additional Material)
Gareth Tunley Writer (Additional Material)
James Allan Writer (Additional Material)
Alan Westaway Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Ben Wheatley Director
Jack Cheshire Producer
Jon Rolph Executive Producer
Robin Hill (as Rob Hill) Editor
James Thompson Production Designer
Dominic Nunns Composer

Share this page