The Many Faces Of.... Copyright: Green Inc Film And Television.

The Many Faces Of...

BBC Two documentary. 14 episodes (3 series), 2009 - 2016.

Series 1, Episode 1 - The Many Faces Of Richard Wilson

Richard Wilson talks about his impressive career to date, with archive footage and testimony from friends and colleagues.

Further details

Richard Wilson. Copyright: Alan Peebles / BBC.

Illustrating his impressive career to date, The Many Faces Of Richard Wilson features archive material (both treasured and rarely seen), weaved together with sincere testimony from friends and colleagues. The programme contains footage and stills from programmes such as One Foot In The Grave, Crown Court, Only When I Laugh and Richard's first TV appearance on Dr Finlay's Casebook.

The show progresses from his earliest appearances on screen, to what drove his choices, for good or ill, and their consequences. Like all good biographies it paints a true picture that will not only uplift but also unveil the subject and reveal exactly what has defined them.

Broadcast details

Sunday 19th December 2010
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Richard Wilson Self
Antony Sher (as Sir Antony Sher) Self
David Renwick Self
Nancy Meckler Self
Angus Deayton Self
Dinah Stabb Self
Gordon McDougall Self
John Byrne Self
Katy Murphy Self
Susan Wooldridge Self
Colin Morgan Self
Sally Phillips Narrator
Production team
Graeme Hart Director
Graeme Hart Producer
Stephen Stewart Executive Producer
Alan Tyler Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 4 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?