The Last Salute. Harry Thorpe (Paul Bown). Copyright: BBC
The Last Salute

The Last Salute

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1998 - 1999
  • 12 episodes (2 series)

Period sitcom about an AA patrolman in 1960s Hampshire. Stars Paul Bown, Jo Unwin, Philip Jackson, David Shane, Paul Young and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 5

There are reports of moonlighting by some patrols, and Catherine tries to persuade Leonard that his men would never do such a thing.

Broadcast details

Sunday 22nd August 1999
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Jo Unwin Joyce Thorpe
Philip Jackson Leonard Spanwick
David Shane Roy
Paul Young Bannerman
Benjamin Pullen (as Ben Pullen) Robin
Claire Cox Catherine Heaseman
Robin Hudson Neville
Guest cast
Hilary Mason Lady Gilbert
Fionnuala Ellwood WI Woman
Frances White 1st Artist
Terence Booth 2nd Artist
Writing team
Tim Binding Writer
Production team
Keith Washington Director
Mike Stephens Producer
Gail Evans Associate Producer
Frank Webb Editor
John Bristow Production Designer
Tracey Gillham Casting Director
Lynnette Cummin Costume Designer
Peter Chapman Director of Photography
Kerin Parfitt Make-up Designer
Ray Russell Composer
Fiona Black 1st Assistant Director

Share this page