The Last Salute. Image shows from L to R: Bannerman (Paul Young), Harry Thorpe (Paul Bown). Copyright: BBC.

The Last Salute

BBC One sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 1998 - 1999. Stars Paul Bown, Jo Unwin, Philip Jackson, David Shane, Paul Young, Benjamin Pullen, Claire Cox and Brett Fancy.

Series 1, Episode 3 - Bono Mateno

The AA organises the opening of a new by-pass.

Broadcast details

Sunday 29th March 1998
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Paul Bown Harry Thorpe
Jo Unwin Joyce Thorpe
Philip Jackson Leonard Spanwick
David Shane Roy
Paul Young Bannerman
Benjamin Pullen (as Ben Pullen) Robin
Claire Cox Catherine Heaseman
Brett Fancy Johnny Lupus
Guest cast
Nigel Williams Raymond
Geoffrey Beevers Minister
Writing team
Tim Binding Writer
Simon Nye Writer
Production team
Graeme Harper Director
Mike Stephens Executive Producer
Roy Demery Editor
David Hitchcock Production Designer
Ray Russell Composer