The Last Leg. Image shows from L to R: Josh Widdicombe, Adam Hills, Alex Brooker
The Last Leg

The Last Leg

  • TV chat show
  • Channel 4
  • 2012 - 2024
  • 322 episodes (30 series)

Weekly live topical comedy chat with Adam Hills, Josh Widdicombe and Alex Brooker - three guys with four legs between them.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 1

With Alex in Austria for The Jump, Micky Flanagan joins Adam and Josh to present the first episode in the series, joined by celebrity guest Clare Balding, in front of the live studio audience.

Further details

The Last Leg. Image shows from L to R: Josh Widdicombe, Adam Hills. Copyright: Open Mike Productions

Talking about the new series, Syeda Irtizaali, the Commissioning Editor for Entertainment at Channel 4, says: "We're delighted to welcome back The Last Leg for a triumphant fourth series. There'll be more sideways looks at the week's events but, this time round, we will also be returning to our roots and broadcasting two Sochi Last Leg Specials in March during the Winter Paralympics. Adam, Josh and Alex will once again be offering up their live and unique round up of the games which is, of course, a subject very close to our hearts.

"It also goes without saying that we are, not only, incredibly proud of Adam Hills for winning the 'Best Breakthrough Act' at The British Comedy Awards in December but of all the show's nominations. They are testament to the hard work and relentless energy the boys put into the show."


Alex Brooker appeared via pre-filmed video footage. This episode was dedicated in loving memory to Addison Cresswell, 1960 - 2013.

Broadcast details

Friday 31st January 2014
Channel 4
45 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 1st February 2014 1:05am 4seven

Cast & crew

Adam Hills Host / Presenter
Josh Widdicombe Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Micky Flanagan Guest
Clare Balding Guest
Alex Brooker Self
Writing team
Adam Vincent Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Craine Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
John L Spencer Director
Ben Wicks Series Producer
Andrew Beint Executive Producer
Claire Horton Executive Producer
Dominic Martin Associate Producer
Stefan Arif Associate Producer
Patrick Owen Editor
Jon Ellis Editor
Colin Pigott Production Designer

Share this page