The IT Crowd. Image shows from L to R: Moss (Richard Ayoade), Jen (Katherine Parkinson), Roy (Chris O'Dowd). Copyright: TalkbackThames
The IT Crowd

The IT Crowd

  • TV sitcom
  • Channel 4
  • 2006 - 2013
  • 25 episodes (4 series)

Sitcom set in a computer support department. The staff are IT geeks Roy and Moss, and their boss Jen, who knows nothing about computers. Stars Chris O'Dowd, Richard Ayoade, Katherine Parkinson, Chris Morris, Matt Berry and Noel Fielding

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 263

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 2 - Return Of The Golden Child

Moss uncovers an internet site that takes people's personal details and calculates when they will die.

Further details

The IT Crowd. Image shows from L to R: Vicar (Alex Macqueen), Douglas Reynholm (Matt Berry). Copyright: TalkbackThames

Moss uncovers an internet site that takes people's personal details and calculates when they will die, but when he tries it out on Roy they both get a nasty surprise. Meanwhile, Reynholm Industries is rocked to the core when Denholm jumps out of the window leaving his son Douglas to become the new boss.

Broadcast details

Friday 31st August 2007
Channel 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 25th September 2009 10:35pm C4
Monday 5th April 2010 12:55am More4
Monday 9th August 2010 12:15am More4
Monday 13th December 2010 12:15am More4
Monday 14th March 2011 12:15am More4
Monday 18th July 2011 12:10am More4
Friday 30th September 2011 7:35pm C4
Monday 10th October 2011 12:20am More4
Thursday 15th August 2013 10:30pm E4
Friday 16th August 2013 1:05am E4
Tuesday 26th November 2013 10:35pm E4
Wednesday 27th November 2013 2:35am E4
Thursday 10th April 2014 10:35pm E4
Friday 11th April 2014 2:15am E4
Saturday 12th July 2014 11:50pm C4
Thursday 17th July 2014 1:35am 4seven
Thursday 24th July 2014 10:35pm E4
Friday 25th July 2014 1:40am E4
Sunday 11th October 2015 2:20am E4
Monday 12th October 2015 1:05am E4
Thursday 24th December 2015 1:55am C4
Sunday 17th January 2016 2:20am E4
Monday 18th January 2016 1:45am E4
Thursday 19th May 2016 12:35am E4
Thursday 19th May 2016 11:10pm E4
Friday 21st October 2016 1:55am E4
Saturday 22nd October 2016 12:40am E4
Tuesday 12th September 2017 12:40am E4
Sunday 28th January 2018 3:15am More4
Monday 29th January 2018 1:05am More4
Thursday 28th March 2019 11:45pm E4
Saturday 28th September 2019 12:30am 4Music
Tuesday 5th May 2020 11:40pm E4

Cast & crew

Chris O'Dowd Roy
Richard Ayoade Moss
Katherine Parkinson Jen
Chris Morris Denholm Reynholm
Matt Berry Douglas Reynholm
Noel Fielding Richmond Avenal
Guest cast
Belinda Stewart-Wilson Barbara
Silas Carson Derek Pippin (Denholm's right hand man)
Alex Macqueen Vicar
Charlotte Weston Stephanie
Writing team
Graham Linehan Writer
Production team
Graham Linehan Director
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Ash Atalla Producer
Jamie Glazebrook Producer
Paul Machliss Editor
Dennis De Groot Production Designer
Neil Hannon Composer

Share this page